Skip to main content

2018 3MT Winners

2018 Three Minute Thesis Winners and Finalists

The Graduate School hosted the fourth annual Three Minute Thesis competition Oct. 30, 2018, at the Duke Energy Center of Hunt Library. The three winners represented the Wilson College of Textiles and the College of Engineering. Also, 2018 marked the first year that a master’s student was one of the top winners.

group shot of finalists
2018 Three Minute Thesis finalists (Becky Kirkland photo)

Ciera Cipriani, first place

Engy Shafik, second place

Vivek Samu, people’s choice