NC State Postdoctoral Association

The NC State University PDA promotes the building of community among postdoctoral scholars at North Carolina State University and serves as the voice for postdocs across campus. The PDA also works with and supports the endeavors of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, and both entities strive to create an environment where postdoctoral scholars have an enriching and rewarding experience during their tenure at the university. Contact one of the officers to find out more about the PDA, to share concerns, or to get involved.

2017-2018 PDA Officers and Committees

Dr. Kurt Schab, President

Department: Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: krschab@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Deepika Saini, President-Elect

Department: Materials Science and Engineering

Email: dsaini@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Rebecca Davis, Secretary

Department: Entomology and Plant Pathology

Email: rjlinger@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Erin Sproul, Communications Committee Officer

Department: Biomedical Engineering

Email: epsproul@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Xinyu “Catherine” Zhang, Diversity Committee Officer

Department: BTEC

Email: catherine_zhang@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Ismaeel Muhamed, International Committee Officer

Department: Biomedical Engineering

Email: imuhame@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Mohammad Amir Aghaee, Social Committee Officer

Department: Entomology and Plant Pathology

Email: maghaee@ncsu.edu

Dr. Melina Florez-Cuadros, CALS Representative

Department: Entomology and Plant Pathology

Email: mmflorez@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Haritha Malladi, COE Representative

Department: Civil Engineering

Email: hmallad@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Erin Sproul, Communications Committee Officer

Department: Biomedical Engineering

Email: epsproul@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Greer Arthur, Editor of The Verve and Science Writer

Department: Department of Molecular Biomedical Sciences

Email: gkarthur@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Kelly TheisenCommunications Committee

Department: Biochemistry

Email: ketheise@ncsu.edu

Dr. Xinyu “Catherine” Zhang, Diversity Committee Officer

Department: BTEC

Email: catherine_zhang@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Melina Florez-Cuadros, Diversity Committee

Department: Entomology and Plant Pathology

Email: mmflorez@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Haritha Malladi, Diversity Committee

Department: Civil Engineering

Email: hmallad@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Ashley Young, Diversity Committee

Department: Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences

Email: akyoung2@ncsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Ismaeel Muhamed, International Committee Officer

Department: Biomedical Engineering

Email: imuhame@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Rishi Aryal, International Committee

Department: Horticultural Science

Email: rraryal@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Eduardo Hatano, International Committee

Department: Entomology and Plant Pathology

Email: ehatano@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Melanie Hedgespeth, International Committee

Department: Forestry and Environmental Resources

Email: mlhedges@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Sandeep Rana, International Committee

Department: Crop and Soil Sciences

Email: ssrana2@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Xiangming Zeng, International Committee

Department: Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Email: xzeng2@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Mohammad-Amir Aghaee, Social Committee Officer

Department: Entomology

Email: maghaee@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Melanie Hedgespeth, Social Committee

Department: Forestry and Environmental Resources

Email: mlhedges@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Sandeep Rana, Social Committee

Department: Crop and Soil Sciences

Email: ssrana2@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Benjamin Wehmeyer

Department:Physics

Email: bwehmey@ncsu.edu

 

PDA Meeting Minutes