NC State Postdoctoral Association

The NC State University PDA promotes the building of community among postdoctoral scholars at North Carolina State University and serves as the voice for postdocs across campus. The PDA also works with and supports the endeavors of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, and both entities strive to create an environment where postdoctoral scholars have an enriching and rewarding experience during their tenure at the university. Contact one of the officers to find out more about the PDA, to share concerns, or to get involved.

2016-2017 PDA Officers and Committees

Dr. Doris Sande, President

Department: Agriculture and Resource Economics

Email: dnsande@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Karl Pazdernik, President-Elect

Department: Statistics

Email: ktpazder@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Ashley Elias, Director of Communications

Department: Biological Sciences

Email: achinba@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Xinyu “Catherine” Zhang, Diversity Officer

Department: BTEC

Email: catherine_zhang@ncsu.edu

 

Vacant, International Officer

 

Dr. Serina Mazzoni-Putman, CALS Representative

Department: Plant and Microbial Biology

Email: smmazzon@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Diana Lafferty, CNR Representative

Department: Forest & Environmental Resources

Email: djraperl@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Ryan ApplebyCVM Representative

Department: Molecular Biomedical Sciences

Email: rbappleb@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Xinyu “Catherine” Zhang, COE Representative

Department: BTEC

Email: catherine_zhang@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Karl Pazdernik, COS Representative

Department: Statistics

Email: ktpazder@ncsu.edu

Dr. Mohammad-Amir Aghaee, Social Committee Communications Manager

Department: Entomology

Email: maghaee@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Greer Arthur, Editor of The Verve and Science Writer

Department: Department of Molecular Biomedical Sciences

Email: gkarthur@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Ashley Elias, Social Media Manager

Department: Biological Sciences

Email: achinba@ncsu.edu

Dr. Ashley Elias

Department: Biological Sciences

Email: achinba@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Xinyu “Catherine” Zhang, Diversity Officer

Department: BTEC

Email: catherine_zhang@ncsu.edu

Dr. Mohammad-Amir Aghaee

Department: Entomology

Email: maghaee@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Shay Logan

Department:Philosophy & Religious Studies

Email: salogan@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Greer Arthur

Department: Department of Molecular Biomedical Sciences

Email: gkarthur@ncsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Mélaine Kuenemann

Department: Chemistry

Email: makuenem@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Kurt Schab

Department: Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: krschab@ncsu.edu

Dr. Mohammad-Amir Aghaee

Department: Entomology

Email:maghaee@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Greer Arthur

Department: Department of Molecular Biomedical Sciences

Email: gkarthur@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Ahmed Attia

Department: Mathematics

Email: amattia2@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Hamed Bostan

Department: Kannapolis Research Station

Email: hbostan@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Sumit Suhas Dhole

Department: Entomology and Plant Pathology

Email: ssdhol@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Alam Rahman

Department: Entomology and Plant Pathology

Email: arahman4@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Deepika Saini

Department: Materials Science and Engineering

Email: dsaini@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Kurt Schab

Department: Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: krschab@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Kunwar Singh

Department: Forest and Environmental Research

Email: kksingh@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Erin Sproul

Department: Biomedical Program – ENG

Email: epsproul@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Xinyu “Catherine” Zhang

Department: BTEC

Email: catherine_zhang@ncsu.edu

PDA Meeting Schedule

Monday, April 24th: 9:00 – 10:30AM, Graduate School Conference Room

Monday, May 15th: 9:00 – 10:30AM, Graduate School Conference Room

Wednesday, January 18th: 9:00 – 10:30AM, Graduate School Conference Room

Monday, February 20th: 9:00 – 10:30AM, Graduate School Conference Room

Monday, March 20th: 9:00 – 10:30AM, Graduate School Conference Room

Tuesday, September 20th: 9:00 – 10:30AM, Daniels Hall 353

Monday, October 17th: 9:00 – 10:30AM, Graduate School Conference Room

Monday, November 14th: 9:00 – 10:30AM, Graduate School Conference Room

Wednesday, June 8th: 10:00  -11:30AM, Poe Hall 424

Wednesday, July 20th: 10:00 – 11:30AM, Poe Hall 320

Monday, August 29th: 9:00 – 10:30AM, Graduate School

Thursday, January 21st: 10:00a.m. – 11:30a.m; Graduate School

Tuesday, February 16th: 10:00a.m. – 12:00p.m.; Hunt Library

Thursday, March 24th: 1:00 -3:00p.m.; DH Hill Visualization Lab

Friday, April 22nd: 10:00 – 11:30AM; 1911 Building, Room 129

PDA Meeting Minutes