Skip to main content

MBTP Training Faculty

The NIH/NCSU Molecular Biotechnology Training Program (MBTP) involves over 30 training faculty, representing four colleges and 12 departments across the NC State University campus: engineering (chemical and biomolecular engineering; civil, construction and environmental engineering; and electrical and computer engineering); life sciences (biological sciences; entomology; food, bioprocessing and nutritional sciences; molecular and structural biochemistry; plant and microbial biology; and plant pathology); veterinary medicine (molecular biomedical sciences); sciences (chemistry; and physics). For more information about these faculty and their research, please see the Biotechnology Home Page.